charlie-brown-xmas

Okay, here we are three days after Christmas and already tiring of seeing the decorations.

Last week I was preparing to pay for the car after mine in a drive thru, only to discover the car in front of me paid for mine!  WOW  What a coincidence. I gave a waiter a $20 tip on a $5 order.  Why? It was Christmas.  So what now? Christmas is over.  Just get out of my way, I’ve got to get back to work and I’m not going to get screwed over by….. and you think I’m going to take care of his…. and, and, and………..

WOW!  That didn’t last very long.  Every Christmas you hear people say and songs ask why can’t it be like this all year-long.  Why can’t we be like this to our fellow-man even though it’s not Christmas.  And then 12/26 arrives and you better not try to cut in front of me at the return line, trying to get a refund on this piece of crap I got for Christmas.  HoHoHo and yes I mean you cutting in line up there.

Are we really so miserable, mean and caught up in ourselves that we can’t even hold the Christmas spirit through the day after Christmas?  I am not necessarily just talking about the financial part.  I probably wouldn’t survive too long giving 400% tips.

My favorite part of “It’s a Charlie Brown Christmas” is Linus explaining the true meaning of Christmas “Glory to God in the Highest and on Earth Peace and Goodwill toward Man.”  “That’s what Christmas is all about Charlie Brown”.  Pretty simple statement.

New Year is coming up this week.  Maybe everyone’s New Years resolution should be to keep the spirit of Christmas throughout the year.  That way maybe we might make it until January 15th or so. Why is it so hard.  Why do we become so intolerant and unforgiving except for this one time of year?  I don’t have any answers and don’t think this Blog will set a new course for man kind.

What do I hope for.  That maybe Linus’ words will slip in our thoughts a few times after Christmas.  That we will get the feeling of peace and happiness that goes with the Christmas Spirit a few times in January, maybe a couple of times in February, and even once in March.

Now if you will excuse me I need to go see if I can find some magic fairy dust. Merry Christmas.

Just Saying……

TODD

Todd

About Ebsco Spring Company

Ebsco Spring Company manufactures precision springs. Ebsco Spring was established in 1941 in Tulsa Oklahoma. Ebsco Spring manufactures custom springs for a wide variety of industries including fluid power, oil and gas, aerospace, defense, medical and others.

Leave a Reply

