elf

He’s Back!

If you follow my Blog you will remember last Christmas, Ebsco received a visitor from the North Pole. Big Papa Elf.  He appeared one morning in my office and spent a week creating mischief around the shop. I chronicled his visit in this very Blog (Click on Big Papa to read it). I was quite startled when I turned on my light last week and found him sitting in my chair with that little smirk of his.

Hot Springs

I asked him why he was here. He told me to do a quality audit. ” A WHAT?”  He told me he had been promoted to quality control at the South Pole’s Manufacturing Operations (Santa’s Toy Shop). His job was to go into the field and do quality control on all of Santa’s suppliers.  “I don’t think we have ever shipped any springs to the North Pole”, I said.  Big Papa Elf explained to me that Santa’s Manufacturing facility at the North Pole was the largest manufacturer in the world.  They had to keep the location secret so they purchased all of their supplies through dummy corporations and then forwarded them to the Pole.

torch

Big Papa went on to say that with all of the toys made, their facility used more springs than anyone else in the world.  Santa demanded the best quality of everything they made so the toys would last for the children.  Best quality, Springs, Ebsco.  That made sense. Elf said they didn’t buy from anywhere, only the best in their fields.  Since the Work Shop was now ISO 9001 Santa had to create a quality control department.  As part of their ISO compliance they were required to send inspectors into the field and perform quality audits on suppliers.  “That’s why I’m here”.

MI Donught Elf

“I received my list of suppliers and saw Ebsco on the list.  EBSCO!  I had so much fun with the team here last year, I made you my first audit.”  I said “I’m honored I guess, but you? Quality Control?  You spent most of your time tearing up things and partying when you were here last year.”  “I Know!” “Isn’t it great!”  “I get to have fun with all of you and actually get paid for it” “Let the party begin.”

As I shook my head and reached for the aspirin, I stared into those tiny eyes and couldn’t imagine the chaos to come.

The only thing I can promise is to chronicle Big Papa Elf’s adventures here in this Blog.  Keep watching in upcoming weeks to find out what situations Big Papa finds himself as he performs our “quality audit”.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to go find that Elf.

Just Saying…….

TODD

Todd

 

 

About Ebsco Spring Company

Ebsco Spring Company manufactures precision springs. Ebsco Spring was established in 1941 in Tulsa Oklahoma. Ebsco Spring manufactures custom springs for a wide variety of industries including fluid power, oil and gas, aerospace, defense, medical and others.

Leave a Reply

