auld_lang_syne

For Auld Lang Syne or Once Upon a Time, February 17, 2011 to be exact, I made my first post to this Blog.  Originally this Blog was established to talk about Springs, Spring Manufacturing, and Ebsco Spring Company.  All of those topics still see postings but as the Blog evolved I began to more frequently “hijack” it and post topics of personal interest.  Many were related back to Ebsco, some not.  The Blog became a personal journal often reflecting what was going on in my life at that time.  News stories, world interest stories, holiday reflections and things of personal interest.  Let’s face it, Springs are only so interesting to people not in the industry.  I hope my postings have been interesting, sometimes making you think and others making you laugh.  I really enjoy writing them.

Next week you are going to see the next evolution of the Blog.  A new look and a new title.  “It’s a Family Affair”. I borrowed the name from the song from Sly and the Family Stone, 1971.  The new title is significant to the new Blog in two ways. First, we see Ebsco as a family and the Blog often relates directly to Ebsco.  I try to pass on the family connection we have and how it relates to the things we do. The second reason is about the author(s). Yes that is author plural.  If you have followed the Blog you have heard me speak of our CEO/President, Cheryl Dooley.  If you have really paid attention you know that I am lucky enough to claim Cheryl as my wife.  Yes we work together at Ebsco.  Starting next week, Cheryl will be writing a post for the Blog every month or so, hence the second reason for A Family Affair.  We also have plans for a couple of other, surprise guest writers that will hopefully be entertaining.

My content will not change in the new Blog.  I will still write what interests me and hopefully all of my readers. I am humbled by those of you that follow this Blog, read my posts and hopefully find them of interest.  Thank you. I hope you will appreciate another point of view in Cheryl’s posts and continue to follow us.

So this is the last before the first.  I hand it over to my wife next week.

Now if you will excuse me I am going to take a week off.

Just Saying….

TODD

Todd

 

About Ebsco Spring Company

Ebsco Spring Company manufactures precision springs. Ebsco Spring was established in 1941 in Tulsa Oklahoma. Ebsco Spring manufactures custom springs for a wide variety of industries including fluid power, oil and gas, aerospace, defense, medical and others.

One response »

  1. charnickdav says:

    Put the crack pipe down Todd. I can’t write a grocery list 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

