The following is a report on my Blogs (actually Ebsco’s Blog, I just hijack it on a far too regular occasion) activity in 2013.  I found it interesting and wanted to share it with you.

The most popular Blog was The Pen ins Mightier than the Sword.  I wrote about the lost art of hand written letters and notes.  Good Morning Dave  was also a top five where I looked at our technology and how it can control our lives..   Now I must tell you I am a big fan of technology and use it in my job all the time. Yet there are some aspects I do find troubling.  I you would like to read either of these stories, just click on the titles and it will direct you to the story.

I also find it interesting that people from 76 countries have visited my Blog.  76 countries?  I’m not sure I can even name 76 countries.  I would love to pull up the list and type hello in each language but I don’t think I had the time.  They will just need to use the translator or if they are like most world-wide residents they already know how to speak English, but that is a topic for a future Blog.

My biggest reader for the year was Cheryl Babb Dooley.  That’s my biggest fan.  She is also my boss.  I’m not sure if she is reading it because she is  a fan of my stories or afraid what I might print under the Ebsco Blog banner.  Either way she reads them and I appreciate it.

The rest of the report is below.  I’m happy I can share it with you.

Now if you will excuse me   I need to starting planning ideas for 2014.

Just Saying………

Todd Pfeifer

 

 

 

 

 

 

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 2,100 times in 2013. If it were a cable car, it would take about 35 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

About Ebsco Spring Company

Ebsco Spring Company manufactures precision springs. Ebsco Spring was established in 1941 in Tulsa Oklahoma. Ebsco Spring manufactures custom springs for a wide variety of industries including fluid power, oil and gas, aerospace, defense, medical and others.

Leave a Reply

