elf arrival

 

This is my third and final Blog about Big Papa Elf’s visit to Ebsco.  Elf informed me Wednesday that his vacation was over and he had to return to work at the North Pole to help with last-minute details for Santa’s annual trip.  Seeing what Big Papa did at Ebsco, during his time with us, I find it hard to believe he is any real help for the other Elves.  I asked him about it and he said “Elves know how tho play hard when it’s play time and work hard when it is work time.”  So I find it a little sad saying goodbye to Big Papa.  He didn’t teach us much about North Pole manufacturing but he did put a smile on my face, in between times of terror, afraid of what he would do next.  The team at Ebsco really seemed to enjoy their time with him.  So in the end, I feel honored to have spent a couple of weeks with the little guy.

parade

His last week with us was as full as the previous.  At some point he convinced our team in secondary that a parade was just what we needed.  I have no idea why we needed a parade but a parade we had.  He invited several friends, lined up floats and threw a Christmas parade right there in secondary.  Guess who was right up front leading the event?  You know it, Big Papa himself.

 

 

 

Elfs family

We hadn’t realized it but Big Papa had invited his family in for the parade.  And what a large family it was.  Don’t know how Elf has had much time making toys when it is so obvious he spends so much time making little Elves.  Elf even insinuated that another was on the way but I have my doubts.  It was nice to meet the family and see the other side of Big Papa.

 

 

Jake

In shipping Elf recognized Jake as one of Santa’s MOST WANTED NAUGHTY KIDS.  I didn’t know that Santa had a most wanted list. But according to Elf he did and he informed us it was his responsibility to ship Jake back to the North Pole for intense NICE TRAINING.  I have no idea what that is but we will all miss Jake during his time at the North Pole.  I hope he has warm clothing.

 

 

That was Elf’s last act at Ebsco.  He told me Wednesday that he had to catch the early Reindeer Thursday and was heading home.  I thanked him for his time with us and he told me he really had grown to like the Ebsco Team.  He told me to pass on message on to the Ebsco team.  “Hard Work is important, but it is for nothing without FUN.  FUN makes the world a better place.” And with that he was gone.

I don’t know why Ebsco was so fortunate to be visited by Elf.  He could have gone anywhere.  The fact is he did come to see us.  I know he had a good time while he was here.

I can’t make any promises but based on a few things Elf said, I think we may see him again next year.  I hope we do.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to take a little of Elf’s advice, go home and have FUN.

Just Saying…..

Todd

About Ebsco Spring Company

Ebsco Spring Company manufactures precision springs. Ebsco Spring was established in 1941 in Tulsa Oklahoma. Ebsco Spring manufactures custom springs for a wide variety of industries including fluid power, oil and gas, aerospace, defense, medical and others.

Leave a Reply

