thanksgiv-day

Thanksgiving was Thursday and with most other bloggers I feel compelled to write a Thanksgiving message.

For those of you who know me, you know that I do not have a reputation for being short winded, yet that is is just how I’ll be today. Short and to the point.

I was scheduled (and had) hernia surgery Friday morning after Thanks Giving.  I also found out I have an under the slab leak in the bathroom and they will be jack hammering the floor on Monday.  The previous week I found that my beloved Corvette need new rear tires, at the cost of a used car and paid for that. W also learned from our attorney, that we needed to spend more money and jump through several more hoops before we could adopt Daven. Not a great couple of weeks to be thankful for.

So what am I thankful for.  EVERYTHING.  All of this makes up the mesy little thing I call My Life and it is such a wonderful life.  Yes sorrow and heartbreak do exist.  Yes sometimes it makes me think it’s hard but It’s a Wonderful Life.  I have been blesses with so much and so many wonderful people that the rest is simple distractions.  I love my life and the people that are in it.

What I ask of you is to not let Thanksgiving be just a DAY where you look at what you are thankful for.  Be mindful of it each and everyday.  As you go into the Christmas Season don’t get caught up in the hype and look at the true meaning for Christmas for you.  Celebrate the true spirit of the season and not the celebration itself.  Most of us have plenty to be thankful for if we will stop and look.  It’s there everyday, not just the last Thursday in November.

So from me to you, a wish for a wonderful Holiday Season. focusing on what is really important in your life and the ability to stop each and everyday to see all that you have reason to give thanks for.  If you accept it, It may be the best gift you receive.

Now if you’ll excuse me I need to go lay down and recuperate a little more from my surgery.

Just Saying………

 

Todd

 

About Ebsco Spring Company

Ebsco Spring Company manufactures precision springs. Ebsco Spring was established in 1941 in Tulsa Oklahoma. Ebsco Spring manufactures custom springs for a wide variety of industries including fluid power, oil and gas, aerospace, defense, medical and others.

Leave a Reply

