That’s a catchy title. “Blogging on Blogging”. Either this is going to be really good or I have absolutely nothing to say this week. Regretfully it is the later. I sit here every week attempting to put my Ebsco and personal experiences into written word to share with my multitudes of readers (okay four or five of you anyway). I attempt to find the lessons, the humor and sometimes the sorrow in those experiences and attempt to bring them to life for others. Amazingly the topics usually come easily. Something from the week just pops out at me and flows easily into the keyboard. Not this week. I got nothing. I spent most of the week continuing preparing for all of the new customers. exciting as this is I have already blogged about it, two weeks ago. I also worked on the Ebsco Environmental Management Plan but I have already Blogged about that also.

With no topic in mind, I began thinking about the act of blogging. It is awful presumptuous of me to think that my life is interesting enough that anyone would want to read about it. I can understand why people would want to follow celebrities on the Hollywood Top Tem list or those from Life Styles of the Rich and Famous. Top athletes and artist are always interesting. Authors, academics and those who have grand accomplishments to share, but ME? I’m none of those and live a rather ordinary life (whatever that is these days).

I originally started the blog to give followers of Ebsco Spring, both employees and not, an inside look at some of the happenings they might not otherwise see. I wanted to share some of the finer details they might not hear about in the day-to-day life at Ebsco.  I hope I have done this. I hope that those inside and out of Ebsco have been given a different perspective of the company and its management.  I hope they have begun to see Ebsco as a living, breathing thing with a great team of people doing some pretty special things.   In those personal Blogs, when I have hijacked the page, I hope that people I know and work with get a better understanding of who I am and what I stand for. Hopefully I have accomplished some of this and maybe even entertained a little along the way.

Regardless, I plan to carry on with the blog.  I’m sure something exciting will happen next week I can’t wait to share.  If you asked my wife and close friends they would tell you I am never at a loss for something to say, I think they mean I talk too much. That being a blessing or not it is just what is needed to be a blogger. Someone with a lot to say. Whether it is worthy of reading is up to you, the readers.

I hope you keep reading.

Ebsco Logo Final-1

About Ebsco Spring Company

Ebsco Spring Company manufactures precision springs. Ebsco Spring was established in 1941 in Tulsa Oklahoma. Ebsco Spring manufactures custom springs for a wide variety of industries including fluid power, oil and gas, aerospace, defense, medical and others.

One response »

  1. An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a colleague who was doing a little homework on this. And he actually bought me lunch due to the fact that I discovered it for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanx for spending time to discuss this issue here on your site.

    Like

Leave a Reply

