imageSince New Years is upon us, I felt my Blog should be about resolutions (like 90% of all blogs this week, I’m sure).  I never put much stock in resolutions until I became a non-smoker, after 34 years on a New Years Resolution last year. My last cigarette was December 31, 2011.

So with 2013 upon us, I set my mind to “What If” for the future.

In my personal life, this is easy. For my readers, you know that 2012 was a challenging year with my health. An infection created an abscess on my spinal cord and I was paralyzed for a time. My wife pushed doctors for answers and eventually a neurosurgeon found the problem and operated. I spent months in rehab learning to walk again and then in October had to have both knees replaced. I am still recovering from this. During all of this my wife is nursing me and raising our TWO YEAR old grandson (you know what the twos are like). Oh, and by the way dealing with our Giant Golden Retriever puppy. I can’t express how much I love her for all she has endured, with help from many special people in our life. Sooooo, my personal resolution for 2013 is to put 2012 behind us. To recover, completely and be able to participate a little more, giving my wife a break and spending more time playing with my grandson.

My professional resolution for Ebsco is a culminating event also. For the past two years we have examined and improved processes, instituted new scheduling, reviewed and changed forecasting and several other things to improve on time delivery. In December we will achieve a 98% on time delivery. 98%! With new customers coming on schedule and our forecasted growth, maintaining 98% will be a challenge. My resolution is to do just that. I have met with several customers, both new and old and have personally committed to on time delivery. Personally promised! I plan to keep that promise with the held of several talented people. So that’s it, Ebsco will deliver on time, every time! The boss started us down the road to “world-class” two years ago. This will be some of the first measurable results our customers will see.

So if your inclined to make a resolution for 2013, I wish you the best in achieving it. I wish you the strength to stay focused on your goal.  I wish you the best in 2013.

Happy New Year!Ebsco Logo Final-1

About Ebsco Spring Company

Ebsco Spring Company manufactures precision springs. Ebsco Spring was established in 1941 in Tulsa Oklahoma. Ebsco Spring manufactures custom springs for a wide variety of industries including fluid power, oil and gas, aerospace, defense, medical and others.

2 responses »

  1. charnickdav says:

    I’d like to add that we watched a very good friend almost lose her son in a horrible accident. She and her son have so inspired us. He still has many surgeries to go but is showing the world what incredible stuff he is made of. And my friend, well she is just amazing to deal with this like she has. Love you Tammy and Taron!

    Like

  2. Tammy Cauthron says:

    You’re right, Cheryl, Taron is very strong. However, even with all of his strength, we couldn’t have made it without the love and support from you & Todd, and Ebsco.

    If a corporation’s success was determined by the size of its heart, Ebsco Spring would be one of the most successful corporations in the world.

    We love you guys!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

